The One Good Thing About COVID-19…

…is that I am stuck inside with nothing to do, so I am forced to write. I have actually started progressing on my sequel to Crimson Beauty. I hope that link works…

Anyway, my college has extended Spring Break and moved everything online, so I have plenty of time to do nothing. Because of this, my book has progressed waaaay farther than it would have in any other case. For a while there I wondering of the word ‘progress’ even existed in the dictionary. You wanna know what? (stage whisper everybody) IT DOES! :O

(picture to keep everyone from getting bored…)

Book, Old, Clouds, Tree, Birds, Bank, Rush, Landscape

TaDa! Back to writing the post.

I am actually CHAPTERS into my sequel now! I mean, two or three counts as chapters, right? The funny thing is, I started it, got a chapter into it, and then went back and mutilated the chapter until it was almost completely different than how it was before. It is definitely better now. That is one thing I hate about re-reading my stories. They end up getting severely mutilated in the process of improvement. Oh, they end up better in the end, but I practically have to rush to the Emergency Room at the hospital to get the poor thing repaired.

This is why I am going to let my sequel set for two months before I publish it. If I ever get it done of course. If I let it set, I can cut and paste and rearrange and add before it’s actually somewhere where someone else can read it in all of its unimproved glory.

Well, I have to go eat breakfast and get ready for a morning of writing. Meanwhile, stay safe, healthy, and inside, and enjoy your empty time by reading your favorite blogs! (Including this one :D).

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started